Proudly South African

How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world

  • Anne Frank, Diary of a Young Girl

protea

This morning, when I woke up I felt so incredibly proud of our nation. To be honest I didn’t expect to see the unity that was shown today at the protest marches, but it left me filled with hope.

Our country has been through so much and I loved being able to see that at our very core our hearts beat for this land, and at our very core we know that we are one and that we want the very best for this place we call home.

I don’t want to be apart of an apathetic generation who worries more about image or what others think of them. I want to stand and be counted with the rest of them. I don’t want to become despondent and start accepting things that are unacceptable. I don’t want to be afraid of being heard or caring too much, I want to speak up for what I believe in.

I want to be proudly South African and cling to the hope that our country will be redeemed and is worth fighting for.

 

We have this hope as an anchor for the soul

  • Hebrews 6:19

 

Leave a Reply

