Faithful One

faithful necklace.JPG

Walking upon unknown territory

Not seeing the way up ahead

Aching feet, a weary heart

Open scratches that will scar

Overgrown plants and shrubbery that block my way

Faith is messy, I never knew

The faith I carried once so shiny and polished

Safely in a little box in my heart

The faith that won’t suffice for the journey ahead

Bold faith, He says

Real faith, raw faith

Blind faith, reckless faith

Faith that stretches you to breaking point,

And then a little further.

I bind His faithfulness and promises around my neck

My strength when I am weak

Reminders of who He is and will always be

King of all

Creator, Carpenter

Maker of ways

Faithful One

*’He is faithful’ necklace bought from Eager Hands

One thought on “Faithful One

Leave a Reply

