A Letter For A Friend

My dear friend, rose.jpg

I have been watching you closely these last few months, from a distance, kind of like an out of body experience and tonight I have decided that there are a few things I need to say to you. So, get comfortable and listen closely.

I know better than anyone what you have been through. I know your pain. I have experienced the rejection, the words that cut like a sword. I know your loneliness. Look into my eyes and know that I have seen your struggle and please know that I am not minimizing what you have been through but, my darling friend, it is time to let all this go. It is time that you stop allowing all that has happened and all that may happen to defeat you. Do you not realise who you are? No? Well, let me tell you.

Beloved, you are a child of the living God. You know the God who created the heavens and the earth? The One who created animals, and starry nights, and waterfalls? The One who created rainbows, and snow, and daisies? The One who created Kind David, Jeremiah the prophet, and the super brave Daniel? Yes, that One. Well, He created you too. When I look at you, can I tell you what I see? I see the true you. Not the you with the carefully constructed façade to keep everyone at arm’s length. No, I see you as the Creator sees you. I see strength, a fearless lioness. I see joy and a quiet confidence. I see boldness to speak the truth in a decaying world – I have watched you get rejected because of this truth that you speak; and I have watched you get back up, dust yourself off and carry on, so why now, friend, are you giving up? If you have run with footmen, and they have wearied you, then how can you contend with horses? Keep going, don’t give up, for you are made to contend with horses. Don’t you know that with God you are unconquerable? Don’t you know the amazing plan He has for you? Don’t you know that you were born for such a time as this? Speak the truth, friend. Speak it with boldness and courage, for the mighty Lion of Judah roars over you, fiercely protecting you. His promise is on you, child. It’s time to believe it, because you’re a warrior, a soldier, part of Yahweh’s army.

Forget what people said about you. Forget what they think of you. Forget all that because Yahweh is doing a new thing in your life. Stop being so hard yourself. Stop striving for perfection, it is unattainable. Let me let you in on a secret: you’re human; you are going to make so many more mistakes in your life. Give yourself grace, stop all this bullying. Love yourself.  Treat yourself like you would your dearest friend, in fact, be your own dearest friend.

dear bianca.jpgLovely, it is time to sing that song. Sing out loud and let your voice be heard, for it’s a song of victory and it’s written in the earth. Believe in yourself. God had so much faith in you that He put you on this earth, He knew that one day He would tell you, “Well done, My good and faithful servant.” Have that same faith in yourself. And when times are tough, because there will be hard days, know that whatever the future may bring, that I am rooting for you. I believe in you.

It is time.

All my love,

Your friend,

Bianca

 

3 thoughts on “A Letter For A Friend

  1. Kathbeth says:

    This really touched me. It’s so important to treat ourselves like a dear friend. We have been created by a Father who knows us intimately. If he knows how many feathers there are on a sparrow, imagine how well He knows you. Live in the joy and abundance He wants you to live in too. He’s very breath fills you. He has redeemed you and you are free.

    Like

  2. tamzinunsealed says:

    Hey there. I’ve been following your blog for quite a while now and I just want to know if you are finally where you want to be. I know you had a calling on your life ,so are you still waiting or is it an ongoing process of discovering who you are in Christ. I know that I myself have been waiting for God to show me where he wants me to go and it can be frustrating when His answer is “Be patient”. Love the blog by the by.

    Like

    • rivkahleigh says:

      Hi Tamzin! Thank you so much for your message! Hmm, good question – I don’t feel that I can say that I am where I want to be, I don’t think anyone really can. As I have walked more with the Father I have come to realise it is an ongoing process, exactly like you said! Life happens and as we get older, both physically and in faith, things change, situations change and truthfully, I feel like I have no idea what my future holds or where I will even be in a year’s time. I think the season I am in now, is literally surrendering it all to God and just trusting that our daily bread is enough, that He is enough. And I pray that for you too. We are not always going to know 10 steps ahead but I pray that you will have the courage nonetheless to keep taking those steps until He reveals more. A season of waiting and being patient is hard, but it’s generally where we grow the most and can be the most fruitful of seasons.
      Thank you so much for following!
      Many blessings!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

