Rest

I find myself in a season of life that I have never ever experienced before.  I find myself in a season of life where there are no longer words. Where I can’t even share what I am going through because I feel so shell shocked.  Somewhere along the way I turned over to autopilot, I had to. There was no other way to get through. I’m functioning. I’m moving forward. I’m being, but it’s all on the outside.

“How much longer?” I cry out. “How much
more of this must I take? ”

Somewhere, I don’t know when, I reached my end, and here I am – finished.
And so, tonight, I choose rest. I choose rest for the sake of survival. I choose rest because I need to. I choose rest because I feel like I can’t. I choose rest because I am chosen, redeemed, loved. I choose rest because I am lost in the wilderness and I am afraid. I choose rest because I can’t make a way. I choose rest because I am no longer in control. I choose rest because now I have to trust. My only option is to trust, there is no other way.

And so, here I am, in this place. Surrendered.

One thought on “Rest

  1. Kathy says:

    Sometimes there are no more words and sometimes words are not enough. So we have to still our minds and our thoughts. But remember you are redeemed and you are loved beyond words. May this season soon pass and may you see the rainbow beyond the clouds.

    Like

Leave a Reply

